Girls in kimono

The little one took one look at me and had a tantrum!

The girls celebrate their third, fifth and seventh birthdays by dressing up in kimono and having a party. A lot of women do this too. It is a beautiful sight, and so elegant.

It’s interesting to see these traditionally¬†magical numbers having the same significance over here.

I have booked a shiatsu treatment after work this evening. Everything is crunching – I don’t think I have recovered from the flight over yet. They do not speak English in the shiatsu salon. Do you think the word for “Ouch” is Universal?

xxx

About forfedha

I never know what title to give myself. Basically I am an Earthkeeper, I guess. My objective is to share my discoveries and beliefs with others. I connect with trees and Earth energies, teach Celtic Earth Magic, Tarot and Munay-Ki, and honour the ancient ways as much as resonates with me. Always searching, forever marvelling at the gifts I am given. That's it really.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Girls in kimono

  1. Rachel Godart-Brown says:

    Hi Dear One
    Wonderful photos of the little girls in costume- so beautiful, as are you !. I’ve left a couple of messages for you on this blog but can’t see them ? ( one hoping you had a safe journey, and the other talking about a “storytelling ” of Ravens.

    So glad all is going so well- sending you love & blessings.

    Rache x
    PS Snowing here, & flipping freezing

Leave a Reply

