My Alchemical craft knife

I made this!! Yes, indeedy – this is my craft knife that I made at this year’s Out of the Ordinary Festival. Obviously I was guided and aided in it by the most wonderful blacksmiths you couldn’t conjure up in your wildest dreams. Mort and Thom make tools and weapons for re-enactment societies and museums. Their forge is based in Wadhurst. They are so in touch with Nature, Magic, the importance of honouring the Ancestors. I love them! Mort’s e-mail is morttheblacksmith@hotmail.com, and check them out on Facebook if you are that way inclined.
My knife is of wrought iron, forged, shaped and twisted with traditional tools. The process of transformation was very emotional, connecting with something deep in my subconcious, an ancient memory of “knowing” if that makes sense.
Thom made the soft sheath for my knife, and it fits beautifully. My Alchemical craft knife has pride of place amongst my magical tools.

About forfedha

I never know what title to give myself. Basically I am an Earthkeeper, I guess. My objective is to share my discoveries and beliefs with others. I connect with trees and Earth energies, teach Celtic Earth Magic, Tarot and Munay-Ki, and honour the ancient ways as much as resonates with me. Always searching, forever marvelling at the gifts I am given. That's it really.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

