The Emperor’s Garden

There used to be a huge palace in the Emperor’s garden when Tokyo was known as Edo. This was when Kyoto was the capital of Japan before Westerners were welcome. There are still huge walls and a moat surrounding the garden. The walls are gigantic slabs of uniform faced  grey rock, not like the stones our castles were built from. The walls are in sharp contrast to the gardens, which are vast, and very beautiful. No wild areas, though, which will be a problem for Celtic Earth Reiki level III, when we hope to meet with Nature Spirits. I can only hope they will indulge us humans on the day, just as they have with the weather, which continues to be warm and sunny (not mentioning a field day for mosquitoes).

The only area which might be appropriate is a small grove where the soil has been imported from a construction site because of the diversity of flora and fauna (only insect size, not a rabbithole or molehill in sight).

I heard beautiful ancient music coming from a wooden building yesterday. The wistful sound of the flutes and occasional deep beat of a drum was compelling. This is the Japan I want to connect to.

The national Kendo competition was being held in the sports building in the gardens. The men are all very striking in their indigo uniforms. Their energy is very contained and powerful. Very masculine in the way they hold themselves.

About forfedha

I never know what title to give myself. Basically I am an Earthkeeper, I guess. My objective is to share my discoveries and beliefs with others. I connect with trees and Earth energies, teach Celtic Earth Magic, Tarot and Munay-Ki, and honour the ancient ways as much as resonates with me. Always searching, forever marvelling at the gifts I am given. That's it really.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

